Organising Committee - ICEDEG 2016


The committees consists of employees from the different organizing and supporter institutions of these series of International Conferences. Interested organizations in becoming committee members can be included. If you are intereste in becoming part of the organizing committee, use our contact form

General Chair

General Co-chairs

  • Analía Minteguiaga, Instituto de Altos Estudios Nacionales (IAEN), Ecuador. 
  • Carlos E. Jiménez, IEEE Computer Society e-Government STC.
  • Galo Naranjo. Universidad Técnica de Ambato, Ecuador. 
  • Juan Ponce, Facultad Latinoamericana de Ciencias Sociales (FLACSO), Ecuador.
  • Norberto Lerendegui. Regional Director, IEEE Region 9.
  • René Ramírez, Secretariat of Higher Education, Science, Technology and Innovation (SENESCYT), Ecuador. 
  • Roque Moreira, Universidad de las Fuerzas Armadas (ESPE), Ecuador. 
  • Tomás Villón, Universidad de Las Américas, Ecuador. 

Program Chair and Co-Chair

  • Luis Terán, University of Fribourg, Switzerland and Universidad de las Fuerzas Armadas (ESPE), Ecuador.
  • Maria Belén Albornoz, Facultad Latinoamericana de Ciencias Sociales (FLACSO), Ecuador.

​Tutorial Chair and Co-Chair

  • Romel Tintin. Instituto de Altos Estudios Nacionales (IAEN), Ecuador
  • Julio Balarezo. Universidad Técnica de Ambato, Ecuador. 


Local Co-Chairs

  • Graciela Guerrero, Universidad de las Fuerzas Armadas (ESPE), Ecuador
  • Nathaly Sánchez Caicedo, Secretariat of Higher Education, Science, Technology and Innovation (SENESCYT), Ecuador. 
  • Marco Galarza, Universidad de Las Américas, Ecuador. 
  • Priscila Rodriguez, Universidad de las Fuerzas Armadas (ESPE), Ecuador

Poster Session Chair

  • José María Lavin, Universidad Técnica de Ambato, Ecuador. 

Finance/Registration Chair

  • Sylviane Pilloud, University of Fribourg, Switzerland. 

Publicity & Communication 

  • Christian Martínez, Empresa Pública YACHAY.
  • Giovanny Cevallos, Empresa Pública YACHAY.
  • Maria Quispe, ESPE-INNOVATIVA EP.

Next Event

24 - 26 June 2024
Lucerne, Switzerland

About Us

We are ICEDEG - a series of conferences organized annually in the area of eDemocracy & eGovernment.


Stay Connected on:


For general information about the conference/tutorials/sponsorship, including registration, please contact us at:

  • info (@)
  • +41 26 300 83 55
  • +41 26 300 97 26
  • Boulevard de Pérolles 90,1700 Fribourg, Switzerland