Organising Committee - ICEDEG 2015


The committees consists of employees from the different organizing and supporter institutions of these series of International Conferences. Interested organizations in becoming committee members can be included. If you are intereste in becoming part of the organizing committee, use our contact form

General Chair

General Co-chairs

Program Chair

​Tutorial Chair

  • Romel Tintin. Instituto de Altos Estudios Nacionales (IAEN), Ecuador

Local Co-Chairs

  • Christiam Garzón. Universidad de las Américas, Ecuador.
  • Francisco Castillo, Universidad de las Fuerzas Armadas (ESPE), Ecuador.
  • Iria PuyosaFacultad Latinoamericana de Ciencias Sociales (FLACSO), Ecuador.
  • Lourdes de la Cruz, Universidad de las Fuerzas Armadas (ESPE), Ecuador. 
  • Luis Montoya, Universidad de las Fuerzas Armadas (ESPE), Ecuador.
  • Marco Galarza. Universidad de las Américas, Ecuador. 
  • Matsunay Egas, Empresa Pública YACHAY.

Finance/Registration Chair

  • Sylviane Pilloud, University of Fribourg, Switzerland. 

Publicity & Communication 

  • Giovanny Cevallos, Empresa Pública YACHAY.
  • Juan Manuel Polo, Empresa Pública YACHAY.
  • Nadia Feijoo, Empresa Pública YACHAY.

Next Event

24 - 26 June 2024
Lucerne, Switzerland

About Us

We are ICEDEG - a series of conferences organized annually in the area of eDemocracy & eGovernment.


Stay Connected on:


For general information about the conference/tutorials/sponsorship, including registration, please contact us at:

  • info (@)
  • +41 26 300 83 55
  • +41 26 300 97 26
  • Boulevard de Pérolles 90,1700 Fribourg, Switzerland